IEEE is an association dedicated to advancing innovation and technological excellence for the benefit of humanity. It is the world's largest technical professional society. It is designed to serve professionals involved in all aspects of the electrical, electronic, and computing fields and related areas of science and technology that underlie modern civilization. It inspires to innovate for a better tomorrow through its more than 423,000 members in over 160 countries. To provide a platform for technocrats at the national and international level, TCET has initiated its first professional body in A.Y.2003-04 with the TCET-IEEE chapter, which is started and managed by Department of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering.

The chapter organises various professional and educational activities for students to enhance their technical skills and expand their knowledge in various domains. The members of IEEE benefit from the seminars, workshops and activities that are planned with the internationally renowned committee and have access to IEEE's website. The members also get access to the monthly technical magazine by IEEE which keeps them updated with the latest trends around the world. A bi-annual E-magazine, ABHIVARG is also the platform provided by the chapter to showcase the research-article writing skills of students. This encouraged students to participate and present their technical papers in international conferences and symposia organized by IEEE all around the world.


Activities Conducted

Sr No. Date Name of the event
1 13 August, 2022 Webinar on UX UI design
2 1 August, 2022 Seminar of training and awareness of IPR
3 9 September, 2022 Webinar on wearable antennas
4 6 and 7 October,2022 Technical Fest webinar on Amazon Web Services
5 3 February, 2023 Webinar on Data Analytics
6 10 February, 2023 Workshop on Figma

Future plans

To organize workshops & seminars related to the latest technological trends

To organize the Techfest Zephyr on a larger scale and other competitive events throughout the year.

Working Committee

Branch Counselor Dr. Lochan Jolly
Faculty In-Charge Mr Deepak S Shete
Ms Aradhana Manekar

Chairperson Ms. Shriya Gupta
Vice-Chairperson Ms. Radhika Tamhankar
Secretary  Ms. Vaishnavi Gupta
Treasurer Ms. Rutu Shah
Creative Head Ms. Priya Samal
PR Head Ms. Abhipsha Das
Marketing Head Mr. Shivansh Mishra
Joint Secretary Mr. Suraj Maji
Social Media Manager Mr. Darshit Raut
For Discover More Please Visit: IEEE Website